CodeNewbie Community 🌱

Cover image for CNC2022 Code More journey reflection: not very productive but insightful
Adrian Skar
Adrian Skar

Posted on • Updated on

CNC2022 Code More journey reflection: not very productive but insightful

Name: Adrian

Title: Freelancer and front-end newbie

#CNC2022 cohort: Code more

Code More goal: Establish a regular/daily coding habit, aiming to get a job after completing the 301DaysOfCode by the end of this year.

Introduction

I'm Adrian, a self-taught (as most of us I guess) newbie. I enjoy creating things and solving problems but my main goal is to get a job in the field. I've completed several courses and certifications but I need more practical experience and I expected to build a stronger coding habit with this challenge.

Comment on mission's post:

Hi all! I'm Adrian from Spain and I'm in for the code more challenge. I'll also be joining the #301daysofcode one so, by the end of the year, my main goal is to have learned enough to get a dev. job.
You can find me on twitter, LinkedIn and GitHub. I'll be also putting up my site at adrianskar.com. Happy coding!

Mission 1

During mission 1 we established some basics regarding the why and the how in relation to the challenge.
My main motivation for this is building a habit and getting a job assuming I'd have enough time, energy and motivation, the riskiest being having enough time.
To help address them I tried to optimize my other tasks and rely more on others when necessary.

Hi everyone!
In my case I basically wan't to code more because I enjoy it and I wan't to get a job at coding (guess getting one is the milestone). My main assumptions are that I'll have enough time, energy and motivation to do so. It can be hard having a different job and other responsibilities but I think I can do it.

- Mission 1 log

Mission 2

In mission 2 we broke down our goals into tasks and a schedule and planned for work sessions.