CodeNewbie Community

Cover image for [CodeLand Digital Scavenger Hunt] Question 1
CodeNewbie Staff for CodeLand 2022

Posted on

[CodeLand Digital Scavenger Hunt] Question 1

Update: The Digital Scavenger Hunt has closed and winners have been identified!

Correct answer: “Enigma”

Thank you for your participation, everyone. Congrats to @jell who was identified as the winner of our $100 Forem Shop credit for Prompt # 1. They were selected for answering this prompt with speed and accuracy. Additional congrats to @kithminiii who was identified as the Digital Scavenger Hunt Grand Prize Winner!

This thread contains the first prompt out of a series of 13 for the Digital Scavenger Hunt at CodeLand 2022, taking place on June 16 at 2:30 PM PT/5:30 PM ET/9:30 PM UTC.

More information about the contest, prizes, and rules can be found here.

In the thread below, respond to the following prompt:

"What was the name of the cipher device used to protect Nazi military communications that Alan Turing played a major role in cracking?"


Remember: you'll goal is to answer this question (and all of the prompts in this series) correctly and as quickly as possible in the comments below.

Prizes will be awarded for overall speed across all 13 posts and speed in each individual thread. We will also be randomly raffling off prizes amongst anyone who participates. Good luck! 🌈

Discussion (0)