CodeNewbie Community 🌱

Cover image for Why are you attending CodeLand this year?

Why are you attending CodeLand this year?

CodeNewbie Staff on June 07, 2022

Hey there, CodeNewbie Community! With CodeLand 2022 coming up NEXT week (June 16 & 17, 2022 — right here on CodeNewbie Community), o...
Collapse

adiatiayu profile image
Ayu Adiati

I had a great time attending CodeLand last year.
I connected with some early career devs and learned a lot from the speakers! 💜

I hope this year I will meet more early career devs and learn much more from the awesome talks! 🤩
I also need some motivation boost which I believe I will get from attending CodeLand 😄

Collapse

katfay profile image
Kat Fay

Hi Ayu, weird question but can I ask how you went about connecting with other dev learners at the conference last year? I'm new to coding and conferences this and would really love to build my community of other dev learners so we can encourage each other, but not quite sure how 😃 Also - thanks for sharing your posts and resources 🙏🏻

Collapse

adiatiayu profile image
Ayu Adiati

Hey Kat, thanks for reading my articles 🙏🏻😄

How did I do that last year, exactly as what you do here! 😃
Codenewbie will create threads before and more during the conference. We can drop comments and interact with each other, just like what we're doing right now 😊

I still communicate with some other devs through comment in our posts and Twitter 😃

You can always try to gather people to learn together. Maybe create a #discuss post here on CodeNewbie to throw the idea of learning together and goes from there 😊

Thread Thread

katfay profile image
Kat Fay

Hi Ayu, thanks for the reply and all the detailed advice, it's really appreciated and a #discuss post sounds like a great idea 🙏🏻 😃 Oh, it's good to know I'm not totally off the mark here 🤣 That's nice you're in touch with other devs from here!

Collapse

theoriginalbpc profile image
Sarah Dye