CodeNewbie Community 🌱

Cover image for I Plan to Start Coding Before 2022: Here's How
Dolamu Asipa
Dolamu Asipa

Posted on

I Plan to Start Coding Before 2022: Here's How

Photo by Christopher Gower on Unsplash

I have always wanted to code. Actually, I have always been interested in learning about computers, my desire to learn code arrived much later. As a student, I had a friend who was studying computer tech, and whenever I had a problem with my computer (be it a software update, hardware issue etc), I would watch him work on it, take mental notes, and the next time something similar occured, I would try to fix it myself. I was so intrigued about all things tech and computers back then that whenever I heard words like "program", "developer", "internet", "code", etc., I felt totally curious and wanted to know more about them. However, as an accounting professional with a hectic work schedule, I had no time to indulge my curiosity about an industry I was so passionate about. Additionally, due to my lack of background in STEM, I thought there was no way I could break into tech.