CodeNewbie Community 🌱

Cover image for My Journey with Software Development
Henok Mekonnen
Henok Mekonnen

Posted on

My Journey with Software Development

My Journey with Software Development
What does it take to be a software developer, and where does one end up after investing valuable time, energy, and also an existing career? My journey with Software Development started some years ago when I was a graduate Engineering student. But I have seen a steep growth only since a few months ago.

My earliest software development experience was when I was attending a graduate school in Engineering. The nature of some of the courses and projects I had been engaged in rely on numerical computational approaches. Engineering is about applying scientific theories and facts, which are elegantly expressed in mathematical equations. The challenge lies in applying the set of scientific rules tokenized in mathematical expressions. Then, solving real-world problems, like predicting the drag and lift of an airplane wing at any angle of attack, and when stalling occurs. The airplane doesn’t fly in the sky by chance it follows physical laws. Am I talking some trash here or is it something that would be relevant somewhere else than a Software Development topic of discussion? I am getting started.