CodeNewbie Community 🌱

Cover image for Reflecting on my #CNC2022 Code More journey...
K C
K C

Posted on

Reflecting on my #CNC2022 Code More journey...

Name: Krishnan (KC)

Title: Front-end newbie

#CNC2022 Cohort: "Code More" Cohort 1

Code More" Goal: Code more | code consistently | Get a full-time coding job.

Introduction

I'm KC and I've always liked technology and graphic design although I'm no designer! At some point I decided follow a new path in my professional life and I've been learning to code. I hope someday (soon) to become a front-end web developer.🀞🏾

I joined the challenge to code more and hopefully to connect with others who share similar interests & goals.

Comment on mission's post:

Hi all. I'm KC and I'm based in the UK.

I joined the challenge to become more consistent with my learning to code and to meet other like minded folks.

Learning in a structured way i.e. carving out time and working on deliverables has worked for me in the past but the hardest part was working in isolation. It's hard to get motivated when it's just myself learning.

I'm hoping to improve on my coding specifically doing more intermediate/advanced bits of HTML/CSS but also in particular to get to grips with Javascript. So alongside the learning I'm wanting to work on a few projects and the aim long term is get a job in the industry.

Anyway thanks for reading, hoping to connect with others and happy coding.
KC
Twitter
GitHub

Mission 1

For me this was about defining my goals, my assumptions on how to reach these and also what's my motivation.

Starting this challenge felt good like with most things new. What surprised me is that overall I've managed to keep up with my coding throughout.

As for maintaining motivation and overcoming challenging parts were and are still the hardest bits I suppose.
I sometimes need to remind myself that I need to be patient with myself and if I persevere... it will pay off in the end.😊

1. I want to code more because: