CodeNewbie Community 🌱

Cover image for CodeLand 2021 Hallway β€” Day One

CodeLand 2021 Hallway β€” Day One

CodeNewbie Staff on September 23, 2021

Note: Find the Day Two CodeLand 2021 Hallway here Welcome to the CodeLand 2021 Hallway for day one! Your place to meet other...
Collapse

ecureuill profile image
Camilla Silva

Hello all! I'm from Brazil and this is my first time in CodeLand event. I'll be attending along with my super newbie companion.

Photo of mother and her  3 years old daughter

Collapse

ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Newbies come in every age :)

Collapse

ellativity profile image
Ella (she/her/elle)

Hey @ecureuill Welcome! We're so glad to have you both here. We hope you have a blast and learn a ton!

Collapse

gracie profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Welcome to CodeLand! 🌈

Collapse

quitepeculiar profile image
Doreen Joy Barber (she/her)

Hey, folks! Tuning in from BST (which doesn't seem to be an option, actually--but we're still in "Summer Time" here in the UK!) so will be nipping in and out in between fixing dinner and watching the Nintendo Direct later!

I'm a proper CodeNewbie who is starting on the Nanodegree programme with Code First Girls in hopes I'll be a newly-minted software developer in about 16 weeks!

Collapse

andrewprohde profile image
Andy Rohde (he/him)

That's awesome! Good luck on the Nanodegree! What started your interest in programming?

Collapse

quitepeculiar profile image
Doreen Joy Barber (she/her)

Aside from wanting to change careers? XD

I grew up with computers--I used to play Q-bert on a Commodore 64! Although I never really viewed myself as someone who would be in programming, I've always had an interest in building websites and making things work, having made websites and blogs with Wordpress back in the '00s and early '10s.