CodeNewbie Community 🌱

Novice
Novice

Posted on

Start Coding #CNC2021

Introduction

I am a student pursuing B.Tech in Computer Science. Those who belong to this field know how large the scope can be. There is ALWAYS something to learn. This is the reason when I came through the Start Coding Challenge, I was interested in taking it up. I also shared my goals before beginning the challenge in the challenge thread and would also like to share it in my final reflection post-

• To learn as much as I can.
  • Learn a new programming language, which can be used to make some contributions, in order to solve real-time problems 🙌
  • Move to the advanced part of the programming language of which I know the basics.

Background

I joined the CodeNewbie Community for CodeLand 2021. One day I was just going through the official website and I saw a bunch of challenges over there. I was very keen to take those up. However, I thought that it would be better to start with one and that too a basic challenge, so I took the Start Coding Challenge up. Needless to say, I got to learn a lot while following the challenge path.

Progress

Before taking up this challenge, I knew a little bit about HTML and CSS. I wanted to move forward and learn Bootstrap and JavaScript so that I could be able to create better web-pages and learn more about the front-end web-development. As of now, I have definitely progressed in whatever I thought beforehand. I would not say that I am now very proficient in JS and web-development, but yes, I have taken steps towards this and am learning and will continue to do so :)

My final project

Although I have made a lot of small sample pages, I would like to share over here, the contributions which I was able to make after learning from this Challenge.
Design a login form
Design a color theme

Also, I would like to share my repository, in which I have added code-samples of pages which I made during learning.
Check my Repo