Ayu Adiati
Ayu Adiati

Posted on • Updated on

A reflection on my CNC2022 Learn in Public journey

Name: Ayu Adiati

Title: Self-taught front-end developer

#CNC2022 Cohort: Learn in Public

Learn in Public Project:

• Git & GitHub for open-source — fetch remote branch for open-source's contributors and maintainers
  • GitHub for project collaboration based on Agile method.

Introduction

Hi there! 👋
I'm Ayu, a self-taught front-end developer and technical blogger based in The Netherlands.

I have been learning in public through #100DaysofCode on Twitter these last 2.5 years. And I have started blogging since the end of 2020 as another way to learn in public.

I'm doing the Learn in Public challenge to make myself more comfortable sharing my technical/concepts learning in public.

My goal for this challenge was to share my learning journey with React.

At first, I wanted to challenge myself to create audio-visual materials. But along the way, I wasn't ready yet 😅

Hi everyone! 👋

I'm Ayu, and I'm a self-taught front-end developer based in The Netherlands.

I've been writing articles to share my learning journey for some time now as my own notes, as well as helping others. But I want to be more consistent in doing so.
I'm also looking to do stream or create video content when I'm more comfortable.
Who knows I can get motivated by doing this challenge and you all can be my inspiration of doing it 😄

My coding focus this time would be React. I've been on and off learning React properly because I got distracted with other things 😆

There is one quote that I found recently and really motivates me when I feel down.

If you fail, never give up because F.A.I.L. means "First Attempt In Learning";
End is not the end, if fact E.N.D. means "Effort Never Dies";
If you get no as an answer, remember N.O. means "Next Opportunity";

A.P.J. Abdul Kalam

gif of cat put on sunglass

Mission 1