Ana Vela

Posted on • Updated on

A reflection on my CNC2022 Code More Journey

Name: Ana

Title: Web Developer

#CNC2022 Cohort: 1

Code More" Goal: Create a schedule to study and practice consistently

Introduction

I’ve been coding for some years, and I’m interested in leveling up my skills. I signed up for the challenge because I wanted to figure out ways to focus better and clarify my goals. I’m interested in a lot of areas, so part of this process for me would be creating priorities and trying out different weekly plans to see what schedule would work best for me.

Hi, all. I’m Ana and I’m in the USA. I started coding a few years ago, and I’m interested in leveling up my skills. Working on side projects has helped me, but I haven’t maintained a consistent routine to build or tinker with them. I’d like to dive deeper into JavaScript and CSS to get faster. I’d also like to revisit any previous projects or start something new to work on and create a reasonable schedule I can maintain. My long term goal is to build solid projects for my portfolio. Looking forward to connecting with you in this track!

Mission 1

Our first mission was to write down our general goals, figure out the assumptions that we think would help us achieve those goals, and how to reduce the risks that would hinder our progress.

I’ve made adjustments throughout the program, but this one has stayed consistent. I love coming back to this as a reminder of the core values I’ve set out for myself.

1. Why do you want to code more?

I want to level up my JavaScript skills and make progress on a web accessibility course. I’d also like to complete some Frontend Mentor projects and start the UI Design Foundations course through Scrimba. The general idea is to create a regular habit of studying and building each day.

2. How will you know when you've reached your goal?

I would feel I’ve reached my goal if I made progress on any of these courses and projects.