CodeNewbie Community

loading...
Cover image for Reminder — Submit Your CodeLand Talk Proposals by Tuesday, July 20th! ⏰
CodeNewbie Team

Reminder — Submit Your CodeLand Talk Proposals by Tuesday, July 20th! ⏰

CodeNewbie Staff
The friendly team behind the CodeNewbie community 💚
Updated on ・2 min read

The CodeLand 2021 Call-For-Proposals closes on Tuesday, July 20th, 2021 @ 11:59 PM UTC (7:59 PM ET / 4:59 PM PT)


Hey CodeNewbie Community!

Our Call-For-Proposals (CFP) Review Committee has been hard at work looking over the inbound talk proposals and we have to say — there have been some really fantastic ones so far. We can already tell that it is going to be tough to pick the talks that will make it on the final agenda for CodeLand 2021 in September 😬 but that also means you're in store for a great conference.

Since this is the final weekend left before all talk submissions are due, we thought it would be a good idea to leave you a reminder here. If you've been thinking about sharing a proposal with us, this is your chance! Our event wouldn't be possible without the participation of this community so we'd love to hear from you.

>> Click here to propose a CodeLand talk

>> Full details and participation guidelines here


Some Quick CodeLand 2021 CFP Reminders...

🌈 CodeLand 2021 will be taking place virtually from September 23-24.


🗣 The talk themes this year are:

  • Code for Good
  • Early-Career Confidence
  • Open Source Strong
  • Path to Programmer
  • Technical Deep Dives
  • OR another category of your choice!

💰 Speakers will receive a $200 stipend


📺 All submitted CodeLand talks will be pre-recorded 15-minute videos


We hope to see a talk proposal from you by July 20th @ 11:59 PM UTC! Full details here and CFP submission site here.

Discussion (1)

Collapse
gracie profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Can't wait to see these talks at CodeLand 🌈