π•π•¦π•π•šπ•’ πŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ’»

Posted on • Updated on

A reflection on my #CNC2022 Write More journey

Name: Julia
Title: Application Developer
#CNC2022 Cohort: Write More Cohort 1
Write More Article:

Introduction

Hello everyone. My name is Julia, I'm a self-taught developer trying to help others get into tech by sharing my experiences and writing content that can help individuals expand their knowledge - besides coding, which was one of the reasons I found a job after a year of self-study.

For a few months now, I've been writing articles on dev.to and CodeNewbie, sharing content on Twitter, and the response has been great. This motivates me to become even better at writing, so I can be sure that what I want to share with others is well received.

Even though I find my articles quite satisfying so far, I wanted to start a different approach to writing articles that might lead to an even better solution/satisfaction. Also, it often happens that even though I have an idea of what I want to write about, I have trouble starting to write. So I was hoping for some good tips on how to get started and keep writing, even if it sometimes seems impossible.

When I learned that the CodeNewbie community was starting a new challenge, I was immediately hooked and was sure I would participate in the Write More Challenge this time. Last year I participated in the "Get a job" challenge, which I successfully completed and got a job shortly after. So I definitely wanted to participate in that challenge again.

What the challenge has promised participants

What the challenge is all about

Hi Mina-san πŸ‘‹ !

My name is Julia and I decided to participate in this challenge because #CNC2021 "Ready to get a job" was quite a success for me. πŸ™ƒ
I am excited about my progress and improvement at the end of the challenge, which I am sure I will make. πŸ’ͺ
I am not nervous but really excited to start with this years challenge. 🀩