CodeNewbie Community

Cover image for Welcome to Day One @ CodeLand!
Gracie Gregory (she/her) for CodeLand 2022

Posted on • Updated on

Welcome to Day One @ CodeLand!

CodeLand is here at last!

We're so excited for you to experience the early-career magic, inspiration, and opportunities for connection at CodeLand 2022. Our programming will be starting at 9 AM PT/12 PM ET/4 PM UTC right here.

If you still need to register in order to fully participate in CodeLand's activities, you can do that here.

Want to browse the schedule? You can do that here (— be sure to take notes of when your can't miss talks are being streamed!).

@saron will be our emcee today. She'll be hosting live panels, streaming talks, and providing excellent commentary throughout the day. She'll also be hosting a live Digital Scavenger Hunt at 2:30 PM PT/5:30 PM ET/9:30 PM UTC. Learn more here.

If you'd like to chat with other community members in real-time, you can do so by hopping into our Discord server. We also encourage you to participate in one of the many official CodeLand Discussions happening here.**

Want to rock some sweet CodeLand merch? Take a look at the new collection in the Forem Shop.

Speaking of merch, we have a ton of ways to win prizes this year. Learn more here.


Finally, let's all give a HUGE thank you to our incredible CodeLand 2022 sponsors, without whom, CodeLand 2022 would not be possible:

PATRON Sponsors:

Mentor Sponsors:

Inclusion Sponsors:

Community Partner:

Discussion (12)

Collapse
connyx profile image
connyx

I stayed from the beginning until now and I really really enjoyed it so far! You guys did a great job!! Interesting topics. Great videos. Great guests. Super fitting for newbies (and I guess some things also for adv. and others... even for example, if its only to remember that everyone should care about their mental health etc etc)
Thanks a lot! Looking forward to tomorrow!!

Collapse
pablohe78730909 profile image
Pablo Hernandez

What a motivational story, I also feel that the playing field should be more level for those that are part of very knowledgeable Latino community that is Dedicated, Ethical and Driven potential employee.

Collapse
pablohe78730909 profile image
Pablo Hernandez

Yes, Thnx a whole bunch...

Collapse
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt

Can't wait ! 🎉🎉

Collapse
kithminiii profile image
Kithmini🌸

So excited fo the event.🤩​🙊​

Collapse
hussain_codes profile image
Hussain Codes

Super excited!

Collapse
anyanka profile image
Anja

I'm so excited, really! 🤩

Collapse
dejitaru profile image
dejitaru

thanks for this event

Collapse
varghesejose2020 profile image
Varghese Jose

Hi

Collapse
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt

Hello ! 👋🏼

Collapse
andy profile image
Andy Zhao

So great!

Collapse
dyarawilliams profile image
D'yara Williams

🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉